Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

**Please note that Collaborative Editing currently does not work with Force Classification and needs to be turned off. We are bringing Collaborative Editing compatibility by 31 March 2020.**

Force your users to classify their pages, ensuring each document in your instance has been classified. When this is turned on, users will be forced to select a classification level when creating/editing pages that do not already have a Classification Level set.

This setting can be changed at the global and space level.

Enabling it at the global level means that you can turn it on/off for the whole site.

Settings > Compliance Configuration > Classification > Global Options > Force Classification Globally

Doing it at a space level allows a more granulated control i.e. only enable it for specific spaces while disabling it for the rest.

Navigate to a space > Space tools > Apps > Compliance > Force Classification

  • No labels